Wet Weekend Winners

Saturdays comp, the “Wolverton Trophy”, was won by William E Hendrie with a blistering score of nett 61 (78/17) , in second place with nett 67 (79/12) was Dale Monk and in third place with nett 68 (81/13) was Henry Macdonald.

Sundays comp was a 4BBB stableford, with a single in conjunction. Winning the 4BBB was Neil Feggans and Brian Gillespie with 38pts, second was Ken Jarram and Toby Richardson with 36pts and in third place was Ian Robertson and Michael Bowman also with 36pts. The single stableford was won by Ian Robertson with 36pts, in second place was Neil Feggans with 34pts and in third place was Frank Sweeney with 30pts.

LOO Cameron

Winner: Rosie Macintyre with 35pts (11), second place Kay Jarram 30 (23), third place Helen Brian 30pts (18).

Medal winners

May Monthly Medal Winner: Neil Feggans nett 69 (80/11), second: David Matheson nett 69 (74/05), third: Donald Macinnes nett 70 (81/11)

May Senior Medal Winner: Frank Sweeney nett 67 (82/15) – also qualified for the draw in the SSE Scottish Hydro Senior Champion of Champions Medal. In second place was David J. Cameron with nett 71 (87/16), third Ian Robertson with nett 72 (86/14).